Young couple buying a garage door

Our Reviews

Happy Customers 

We strive for honest customer service.

Click-to-Call

 

 

 

#1 Best in Business Award™ Recipient

Each year, local consumers take part in a market survey and are requested to nominate professionals and businesses they felt are worthy of the distinction, “Best in Business.”

Once the results are reviewed and tabulated, the Best in Business Award™  begins a selection process. Each nominee first has to demonstrate a positive track record of responding to complaints with the local Better Business Bureau (BBB), a prerequisite of the program. Next, they require the owner or officer of the nominated business to participate in an assessment interview with Best in Business Award™. Topics ranging from experience, online referral, and Google review history, hiring practices to liability insurance coverage, and customer service procedures are evaluated. Discerning the business’ overall reputation in the community is the final, and most crucial step of the process since Best in Business Award™ only designates one recipient per category.

Cute little girl on father neck talking to one of grandparents during family walk in park
.

Our Online Reviews

We know that our success is based on providing our loyal customers with superior garage door systems and exceptional customer service. We are proud of our word-of-mouth reputation and our team of highly skilled technicians who make it happen.

Information Reflects Ratings as of November  2021

 

A wonderful honor for Overhead Door Company of Huntsville to be rated A+ with the Better Business Bureau. Accredited Since 2004.
Better Business Bureau® Accredited Since November 2002 Rated A+ Over 300 BBB Reviews ★★★★★
We invite you to view or leave us a review with the Better Business Bureau®
Google Reviews for Overhead Door in Huntsville, Decatur, and Madison Alabama.
Over 960 Reviews on Google ★★★★★ Rated 4.99
We invite you to view or leave us a review with Google

Testimonials

What Our Customers Are Saying 

“Thank you, Overhead Door Company of Huntsville™. Such an excellent experience with my garage door service requests.  I was told upfront you do not make repairs on garage door openers over 15 years old, and the reasons why. I had one garage door opener replaced that was very old and didn’t have all the requirements to bring it up to code. I had a new garage door opener repaired that was less that 15 years old. Again, you were fantastic on the front end with explaining everything to me. This was a project I’d been putting off for months. Had I known it was going to be this simple, I would have called months ago. I highly recommend you to others.”

★★★★★

Peter R.
November 3, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama
Garage Door Opener Replacement
GarageDoor Opener Repair 

 

“My wife and I wanted to share our experience with your excellent company. We found ourselves stuck inside our garage door today. Our spring had broken. You came to the rescue, and quickly.

Back in my younger days, I had a terrible experience replacing my garage door broken spring. I failed at the installation, promising to myself never again would I attempt any garage door repair. We are new to the Madison area and were happy to find your troubleshooting page on your website. You politely warn others about the dangers of a broken spring. This warning is a good thing.

My service today by your technician was fantastic. He took the time to explain what he was doing. My garage door works like brand new! We called your company because of the referrals from my neighbors, the Better Business Bureau, and Google. We’ve added your name to our homeowner’s association of companies to call. Thank you again for such an easy garage door repair.”

★★★★★

Pam and Jack K.
October 12, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama
Broken Garage Door Spring Replacement 

 

“I’ve always called Overhead Door™/Huntsville for all of my garage door repairs or products! Today, I needed a replacement for my garage door opener, which was 21 years old. My last door opener was the Overhead Door™ brand. I am so pleased with my new garage door opener. With Covid, I was thankful you offered all the information I needed online, and you were very patient in helping me decide which door opener would best serve my needs. The person that initially answered the phone was able to help me 100%. Your technician arrived the same day at my home and made the installation. The entire process was seamless. Thank you, Overhead Door Company of Huntsville/North Alabama™.”

★★★★★

K.C. and Janet P.
October 8, 2021 – East Limestone, Alabama
New Garage Door Opener Installed 

 

“The best garage door company in town! Hands down. Thank you so much for taking the time to help me troubleshoot my door. I felt very comfortable having you to our home. We are new to the area and are glad we called you. Our garage door works perfect and sounds so much quieter.” 

★★★★★

Joe J.
September 23, 2021 – Madison, Alabama
Replace Garage Door Rollers
Garage Door Opener Repair 

 

“Put in a request on your  website in the late afternoon and was promptly called to schedule a service visit for the next day. My garage door repairman changed out the broken springs and gave me tips on maintaining the garage door–all within 45minutes. Great attention to detail and hassle free experience! No doubt I’d use this company again.”

★★★★★

Peter K.
September 16, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama 
Garage Door Repair
Garage Door Spring Replacement 

 

“We called late one afternoon and a repairman was sent to our home the next day! Our technician was on time and such a professional. He quickly made the needed adjustments and took the time to review any maintenance that we could easily do. Will definitely use this company if the need ever arises again.”

★★★★★

Russel and Carol D.
September 6, 2021 – Athens, Alabama 
Garage Door Repair

 

Have a Question for Us?

Learn more about our products, services, and how we can help you today.

Click-to-Call

Testimonials

“Thank you, Overhead Door Company of Huntsville™. You were a pleasure to work with on my garage door spring and opener repair. I did my research as others have mentioned. I looked at the Better Business Reviews and other reviews I could find scattered online. In this day and time, it was important for me to have a company with a reputation and an online presence of being an established garage door repair company. I enjoyed the entire process of this repair. I felt I was treated with respect from the moment I called your office for making my appointment to telling your serviceman goodbye. I am very pleased with Overhead Door™.”

★★★★★

Carol R.
August  16, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama 
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Garage Door Operator Repair 

 

“I am very pleased with the professionalism and willingness to correct the problem with my garage door. It was a small issue, but your technician diagnosed it quickly, corrected, all the time smiling and never making me feel like I was incompetent. Even though my opener is several years old, your technician did not push me to purchase a new one. The problem wasn’t the opener after all! It was a simple fix that saved me hundreds of dollars.  I recommend Overhead Door Company of Huntsville™ to everyone. I was happy to learn you only have a full-time staff of vetted employees, and no subcontractors. I can rest peacefully knowing there wasn’t an out of town stranger in my home, this is especially important to me. Thank you again for making this garage door repair so easy and relaxed. I will use you for all of my garage door needs. I’ve met the owners of this business in the community, and they are highly respected for their honesty. I also want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to share my comments on your website. I feel it is an honor to be here.” 

★★★★★

Josie M.
August  6, 2021 – Madison, Alabama 
Photo Eye Realignment/Repair
Garage Door Tune-Up 

 

“I placed  a request on your website in the late afternoon and was promptly called to schedule a service visit for the next day. Your technician changed out the broken springs and gave me tips on maintaining the garage door and its moving parts — all within 45minutes. Great attention to detail and a hassle-free experience! Thank you for the convenience of answering my questions on my initial call. I didn’t have any hidden surprises once you arrived at my home. Having no subcontractors was a no-brainer for me! Why would anyone deal with a company that doesn’t have full-time employees? I felt safe and secure inviting you into my home. Great, honest company. Thank you, Overhead Door.”

★★★★★

Kearla J.  
July 25, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama 
Replaced Broken Springs 

“Such a great company. Technician was polite, timely, and very knowledgeable. He went out of his way to ensure our new garage door opener  was working properly and that all vehicle remotes were properly programmed before he departed. Outstanding door service and installation company, products, and representatives – highly recommended.”

★★★★★

Mark C. 
July 23, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama 
Install New Garage Door Openers 

 

older couple trying to look up how to work on garage door

Did You Know We Have a Troubleshooting Page? 

Diagnosing your garage door problems is the first step toward fixing them.

Visit our Troubleshooting Guide

Testimonials

“It was such a pleasant experience having our new garage doors installed at our home. The style and color are perfect! We are the envy of the neighborhood. Having your showroom made this process so much easier for us. It was a long six months of remodeling our home, and the new garage doors helped set the stage for some of our final exterior updates. Our windows, front door selection, and paint colors all evolved around our new garage doors. 

We are lucky to have a company like yours in our area. We highly recommend you for anyone looking for a new garage door or any garage door service. We’ve used you for over twenty years. Thanks again.”

★★★★★

Peter and Gayle R.
July 18, 2021 – Athens, Alabama 
Install New Garage Doors
Install New Garage Door Openers 

 

“We were serviced in less than 24 hours. We called on a Sunday evening and they were here the next morning.  Great garage door company! Our technician was knowledgeable, and professional. Got the job done quickly at a fair price. I highly recommend Overhead Door.”

★★★★★

John K. 
June 28, 2021 – Athens, Alabama 
Replace Garage Door Panel 

 

We just had the broken spring on our garage door replaced. Overhead Door was able to come the day I called, repair was completed quickly, price was reasonable. Would definitely recommend.”

★★★★★

Maurice S. 
June 26, 2021 – Madison, Alabama
Spring Repair/Replacement 

 

“Easy doing business with Overhead Door. Everything was done as promised and the new garage door looks great. Thank you for the great service. We will be definitely recommending your company!”

★★★★★

Joe and Patti R. 
June 24, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama
New Garage Door
New Garage Door Opener 

 

“Thanks for making my life easier today! A broken garage door spring was not what I was expecting this morning. From the first call, to the clean up at the end, I am 100% happy with my garage door service.” 

★★★★★

Carol K.
May 27, 2021 – Madison, Alabama
Garage Door Spring Repair/Replacement 

 

“I’ve always called you for all of my garage door problems. Today, my garage door would not open. Your service man arrived according to schedule and everything went smoothly for us. Thank you, Overhead Door.”

★★★★★

Mark S.
May 24, 2021 – Athens, Alabama
Garage Door Opener Repair 

A lady relaxed with her cat sitting by her computer looking at the Overhead Door Company of Huntsville website while reading reviews from other customers

The Overhead Door™  Brand

Serving the Huntsville Metro Areas
Since 1968

Our Overhead Door™ Products

Our Residential Services

Our Commercial Services 

Testimonials

“My new garage doors were worth the wait. With Covid and slower delivery times, you gave me options for doors you had in stock versus special order doors. I was building a new home, and I wanted a particular color. My Thermacore insulated garage door is impressive. With the help of your showroom, your pictures online, and the trust I felt I developed with you, I am glad I called you. I’ll be referring you to everyone I know.”

★★★★★

Sarah R.
May 08, 2021 – Hampton Cove, Alabama
New Garage Doors Installed
New Garage Door Openers Installed 

 

“Complete respect for this company. My parent’s garage door had many issues. A broken spring, an older operator, bent tracks, and the list goes on and on. We called you because of your trusted name. We are glad we did. Your technician was able to diagnose the issues with the pricing discussed upfront. My father is a hard person to please, but he certainly appreciates your work. We thank you.”

★★★★★

Joe and Carol  B.
May 2, 2021 – Madison, Alabama
Garage Door Repair
Garage Door Opener Replacement
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Garage Door Track Replaced
New Garage Door 

 

“I appreciate the quick service. I needed a new garage door opener installed, and you offered me the options I needed. Thank you, Overhead Door.”

★★★★★

Bob G.
April 25, 2021 – Hazel Green, Alabama
New Garage Door Operator Installed 

 

“I called Overhead Door this morning to have my broken garage door spring replaced! You quoted me a fair price, explained a time frame in which your techs would call me thirty minutes ahead, and offered me great advice for maintaining my garage doors. I appreciate you not making my life complicated. The entire process of having my springs replaced was one of the easiest repair services I’ve ever had on my home. You are a great company to have in North Alabama.”

★★★★★

Mark S.
April 17, 2021
East Limestone, Alabama
Garage Door Spring Repair 

 

“Thank you for such a wonderful garage door experience. Your website helped me troubleshoot my garage door issues. I discovered my garage door was unbalanced, and I needed to call a professional in this area. It was over my head to do this task. It was nice to see a company sharing garage door issues online and how to solve them. I will be calling you for all my future garage door problems.” 

★★★★★

B. Bryan
April 14, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama
Garage Door Opener Repaired 

“I called you for a new garage door based on a referral from several of my neighbors. I am happy we did! I was able to make a decision very quickly after visiting your showroom. You were very patient with my wife and me as we tried to figure out which door would work best for us. We are happy with our new garage door and garage door opener.”

★★★★★

Joe and Susan K.
April 9, 2021 – Madison, Alabama
New Garage Door Installed
New Garage Door Operator Installed 

 

“Great company. I needed a garage door opener repair after having my car stuck in my garage. I am older and was unable to lift the door. You sent a fine young man to my home. I felt very secure after reading your reviews, learning you were local for a long time, and most of all, the man you sent to my home was a full-time employee of your company. I don’t like strangers at my home. Thank you so much.”

★★★★★

Bob M.
April 3, 2021 –  Harvest, Alabama
New Garage Door Opener Installed 

“Established business with technicians that know what they are doing. Overhead Door replaced my broken torsion springs. Prompt, neat, professional and fast.  I really was amazed at how quickly he fixed my garage door springs.  I like how this service call took on one time to my home  and the job was done.” 

★★★★★

Clarence. M.
March 25, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama
Replaced Torsion Springs 

 

“Great garage door company. I knew I would be happy with their service from the first person that answered the phone. I didn’t feel rushed. I had a garage door that would not shut. I spent some time on their troubleshooting page and realized what was wrong. I scheduled a service that day and the work was completed. I couldn’t be happier. A door company that I definitely recommend.”

★★★★★

Katie and John R.
March 20, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama
Garage Door Opener Repair 

 

“I called Overhead Door yesterday and was very happy with the technician that worked on my garage door opener. I was referred to you by a coworker. I wasn’t sure if you would work on a brand other than Overhead Door, but you did. You did a fantastic job educating me on my garage door opener and shared with me exactly what you had done to fix it. Thank you. I’m glad to have my garage door functioning again.” 

★★★★★

JoJo P.
March 9, 2021 – Athens, Alabama
Garage Door Opener Repair 

 

“A great company. I used them 18 years ago when I had my garage door and opener installed. My garage door has worked beautifully for 18 years. Today,  I replaced my garage door opener. I’m excited to have the new WiFi features. The Overhead Door Brand is top notch. This company has been here a very long time. It’s nice to know when you have a company that you don’t have to worry about doing a quick job and leaving the city never to be found. Thanks Overhead Door.” 

★★★★★

Peter Z.
March 1, 2021 – Huntsville, Alabama
New Garage Door Opener Installed