Young couple buying a garage door

Highest Rated Garage Door Company in Huntsville/Madison Metro

Happy Local Customers
Since 1968

Stories are best told by the people who have experienced them.
Overhead Door Company of Huntsville/North Alabama™

Call Now

.

Information Reflecting
Our Ratings as of
 May 2024 

A wonderful honor for Overhead Door Company of Huntsville to be rated A+ with the Better Business Bureau. Accredited Since 2004.
Better Business Bureau® Accredited Since November 2002 673 Five-Star Reviews ★★★★★ Rated A+
We invite you to view or leave us a review with the Better Business Bureau
Google Reviews for Overhead Door in Huntsville, Decatur, and Madison Alabama.
1,509 Five-Star Reviews on Google ★★★★★ Rated 4.99
We invite you to view or leave us a review with Google

Embracing Authenticity at
Overhead Door Company
of Huntsville/North Alabama™

In a world where numbers can sometimes overshadow authenticity, we stand out by highlighting real stories from real people. While some of our competitors may pile up reviews on their websites, we’re dedicated to transparency and trust. That’s why, where we post our online reviews on our website, we also share the link source to that review. No gimmicks, just genuine experiences.

1. Honesty First:  We’re not chasing numbers; we’re all about sharing authentic experiences. You’ll find our reviews on respected platforms that prioritize honesty.

2. Your Voice Matters: We’d rather let your words shine in places where they can truly be heard. By encouraging our customers to share their thoughts online, we’re giving you the power to express your experiences in a space that values your voice.

3. Real Over Numbers: Sure, numbers are impressive, but what’s even more impressive is the real impact we’ve had on your lives. Our goal isn’t unattainable perfection; it’s about making a meaningful impact – doing our best! Your reviews serve as guiding lights, driving us to continuously better ourselves and the services we offer.

4. Honoring Our Team: It goes beyond the services – it’s about the unwavering dedication of our technicians and staff every day. The garage door industry requires committed, skilled professionals who prioritize our customers while maintaining consistent performance. We hold immense pride in their efforts and invite others to join us in recognizing their dedication.

Thank you for being part of this journey, for sharing your stories, and for being part of a movement that values genuine experiences over inflated numbers. Your reviews are more than just words; they’re a testament to our collective growth.

A blue button with the letter i for consumer info. This is showing that this section of the website is answering questions and discussing topics for Overhead Door Company of Huntsville/North Alabama customers. Its introducing a link section

 

 

 

#1 Best in Business Award™ Recipient

2019 – 2020 – 2021 – 2022 – 2023 

Each year, local consumers take part in a market survey and are requested to nominate professionals and businesses they felt are worthy of the distinction, “Best in Business.”

Once the results are reviewed and tabulated, the Best in Business Award™  begins a selection process.

Each nominee first has to demonstrate a positive track record of responding to complaints with the local Better Business Bureau® (BBB), a prerequisite of the program.
(Note: Overhead Door Company of Huntsville/North Alabama™ has “0” complaints filed with the Better Business Bureau® with the most local verified customer reviews. A+ Rated.)

Next, they require the owner or officer of the nominated business to participate in an assessment interview with Best in Business Award™. Topics ranging from experience, online referral, and Google review history, hiring practices to liability insurance coverage, and customer service procedures are evaluated.
(Note: Overhead Door Company of Huntsville/North Alabama™ has the most local verified customer reviews with 1,485 5-Stars with Google.)

Deciding the Winning Recipient of this Prestigious Award 

Discerning the business’ overall reputation in the community is the final, and most crucial step of the process since Best in Business Award™ only designates one recipient per category in North Alabama.

Cute little girl on father neck talking to one of grandparents during family walk in park

A Sampling of Our
Most Recent Online Reviews

100% Verified
We strive for honest customer service.

What Our Customers
Are Saying 

★★★★★

“I had a great experience with Overhead Door Company of Huntsville/North Alabama and Scott. Scott called me ahead of my appointment to let me know he was on his way, he arrived on time, rapidly replaced my broken spring, and even cleaned some corroded leads on a sensor while he was there. Very professional and pleasant.”

Steven T.
April 22, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Google Verified Review

★★★★★

“Scotty showed up on time, with a phone call first and acted professionally by quickly fixing the problem. He showed us how to avoid future problems, too. Highly recommend Overhead Door Company for any concerns.”

Blain R.
April 21, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review

★★★★★

“Called for a quote on Saturday and Scotty was at our home on time by Monday afternoon. Replaced both door springs and was done in less than 20 minutes. Would definitely recommend!”

Patrick H.
April 20, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Google Verified Review

★★★★★

“Excellent service from Overhead door. I was able to schedule
a repair quickly. Scotty came out first thing and did an expert job repairing our garage door. He was very professional and informative.”

Chelsea E.
April 14, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review

★★★★★

“Excellent company. Scotty came out earlier this morning and fixed my torsion spring in under 15 minutes! Great work.”

Matthew H.
April 8, 2024
Athens, AL. 35613
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Google Verified Review

★★★★★

“Billy was fast and efficient replacing the broken spring on my garage door. Nice guy too! Price was as quoted on the phone. Highly recommended.”

Greg W.
April 8, 2024
Huntsville, AL. 35824
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Google Verified Review

★★★★★

“I called Overhead Door Company of Huntsville™ on Wednesday afternoon, and Scotty was here by 8AM the next day. Not only did he take care of the requested repair, but took it upon himself to adjust the spring, which he noticed was making an excess of noise. Then, he answered a couple of other questions about the door for me and was finished in 30 minutes. The job was done with no pain on my part and properly. I will definitely call them again with any garage door issue I encounter.

Jim G.
April 4, 2024
Owens Cross Roads, AL
35763
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review

★★★★★

“Quick response and great service. Our garage spring snapped over the weekend and there were storms in the forecast on Tuesday, so we needed our door repaired quickly. I contacted Overhead Door Monday morning, and we were given a window of 12-4 on Tuesday for a repair tech to visit. Scotty called me around 11:45am and said he was right around the corner, which was perfect timing for us. Scotty arrived just before noon and immediately grabbed his tools and went to work. He quickly replaced the spring, then gave my door a good inspection and worked on lubricating all the joints to make it run quietly and effortlessly. He then made a few recommendations to consider for improving the doors, but with absolutely no pressure sale involved. Scotty saved the day, and possibly our cars!”

William D.
April 2, 2024
Harvest, AL
35749
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review

★★★★★

“Scotty was fantastic, came on time, gave me a heads up text, and fixed my issue with the garage door not opening properly.
Works great and even set the opener in my car.”

Gavin H.
March 11, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review
__________________

★★★★★

“First time using Overhead Door Co. of Huntsville™ and we are very satisfied. Scotty came out to service our garage door this morning. He was professional and friendly. He got the job done in a timely manner. We would recommend both Scottie and Overhead Door Company of Huntsville™.”

A.M.
March 11, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review
__________________

★★★★★

“Scotty was so accommodating and helpful. My garage door was busted completely. I thought it was going to cost me a fortune but he repaired the door for only the cost of labor.”

Julie S.
March 8, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review
__________________

★★★★★

“I had a spring on my two car garage door break on a Friday night. They were able to get me an appointment on Monday. Scotty came out and was thorough and fast. He replaced both springs and moved a bracket for me that would be better support for my door. I will absolutely use them for my next garage door needs.”

Tiffany M.
March 7, 2024
Madison County
Broken Garage Door Spring Replacement
Google Verified Review
__________________

★★★★★

“This company installed my 4 garage doors 10 years ago, and I will always use them for my service. One of my remote door opener would not work, even after several resets. So Scotty to the rescue. He came out, diagnosed the problem and had replacement parts to fix the problem in the truck.”

Michael B.
March 6, 2024
Madison County
Broken Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review
__________________

★★★★★

“I stupidly crashed my car into my garage door. I called Overhead Door. I am scheduled for a new door next Monday and I must say it’s been a while since I’ve been treated so courteously and so promptly. Billy came out, listened to what I was saying and gave me the information I needed. Thus far I couldn’t possibly be more impressed with a company than I have been with these folks.”

Ron S.
March 6, 2024
Madison County
New Garage Door Installation
Google Verified Review 

__________________

★★★★★

“Scotty, was great! Fast, efficient, and straightforward as to what needed to be done. There were some things caused by another company. No problem. Scotty, took care of it with ease and I couldn’t be happier. This will help my blind brother come in with ease.”

Tamara J.
March 5, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

★★★★★

“Scotty did an outstanding ad professional job on my garage door. He adjusted and repaired everything and my garage door is like new. No squeaks or wobbles at all. Highly recommended.”

Marilyn H.
March 4, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Service
Google Verified Review 

__________________

★★★★★

“Overhead Door Company™ sent Scotty out on the same day I called. He replaced the motor fast and efficient. I would Highly recommend Overhead Door Company™ and Scotty as your service technician.”

Larry M.
February 28, 2024
Madison, Alabama
35758
Madison County
Broken Garage Door Motor/Opener Replacement
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review
__________________

Have a Question for Us?

Learn more about our products, services, and how we can help you today.

Click-to-Call

★★★★★

“I had a broken coil spring putting my garage door out of commission. Scotty showed up quickly, letting me know when he was on his way, and had the spring replaced and door working again in 15 minutes. Outstanding job and service.”

Kyle W.
February 23, 2024
Madison, Alabama
35758
Madison County
Broken Garage Door Spring Replacement
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review
__________________

★★★★★

“Received excellent customer service from the start of the process to the end. Scott serviced our door and was very knowledgeable as well as efficient in getting it back up and working. He also took the time to share with me some basics that I had not learned before now. Highly recommend.”

TJ
February 19, 2024
Madison, Alabama
35758
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review
__________________

★★★★★

“Have had Overhead Door out to the house three times since I bought my house in 1999. Will call again if (who am I kidding, WHEN) I need my garage door serviced again. No way should I mess with those high tension springs when Scotty is available.”

Bob L.
February 2, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

★★★★★

“Scotty was fantastic! He replaced our broken spring in our door quickly, efficiently and with care. He explained what he needed to do to gain access where it was needed and left no trace behind that he was even working in the garage. Definitely would recommend to anyone in need of this company’s services!”
Matt E.
February 2, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

★★★★★

“The spring broke on our garage door last night. Called Overhead Door this morning, and Billy was here and had the spring replaced within a couple of hours. We really appreciated the quick service.”

Robert G.
January 23, 2024
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

“Called in very terrible weather and received a response right away. Repairer came out very first day he was able. Took a quick look, gave me an estimate and repaired our door quickly. He did and professional and amazing job, was 100% knowledgeable and was so very courteous. Very much appreciated from all aspects. Thank you to the company and especially the repairer!! I now have a responsible, count on garage door company if ever needed.!!!”

★★★★★

Rory R.
January 22, 2024
Gurley, Alabama
35748
Madison County
Garage Door Repair Service
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Very satisfied with service from your company. Your people are always punctual and professional. Billy serviced our garage door today, and did it with a smile. Answered my questions and explained what he was doing and why. Very pleased with Overhead Door Company of Huntsville/North Alabama™.”

★★★★★

Len R.
January 10, 2024
Owned Cross Roads, Alabama
35763
Madison County
Garage Door Service Repair
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Billy was our technician and he did a great job on replacing the garage door spring. At the spur of the moment I asked him if he could also replace the bottom seals on both of our doors and he said no problem. He was fast and explained everything when I asked him questions. Great technician and would highly reccomend him.”

★★★★★

Rob R.
January 5, 2024
Huntsville, Alabama
35811
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Repair
Garage Door Spring Installation
Bottom Seal Replacements
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Scotty arrived and replaced our garage springs, but didn’t stop there! He lubed the spring and all the hinges. He even put the lightbulbs and covers on the garage door opener for us. But wait, there’s more! He even offered to take our old garage door opener to dispose of it. Our garage door now opens QUIETLY. I really appreciated the extra steps he took to help us even though it wasn’t required or expected. Scotty was also mindful about making me aware of my options with springs so I could save money. Thank you, Scotty!”

★★★★★

Summer M.
January 5, 2024
Athens, Alabama
35613
Limestone County
Garage Door Spring Repair
Garage Door Spring Installation
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Called Overhead Door™ on Thursday, repairman(Billy) arrived Friday morning on time and quickly accessed the problem. He had a replacement unit on his truck and had it installed within 30 minutes. Billy also paired my new handheld unit, a wall unit and my two automobile units in short order. He worked quickly and efficiently and left no mess. I’m very satisfied with this service from Overhead Door™.”

★★★★★

Charles H.
December 29, 2023
Big Cove, Alabama
35763
Madison County
Garage Door Opener Installation
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“I was very satisfied with my experience with Overhead Door Company of Huntsville™. They gave same day service to my call. The technician, Billy was fast and efficient. He diagnosed the problem and made the repair in about 90 minutes. He also lubricated the door hinges, rollers and springs. Billy gave me pointers on maintaining the door and controllers. I was very pleased with his work.”

★★★★★

Glenn B.
December 14, 2023
Huntsville, Alabama
35811
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“The installer, Scotty Dudley, was very professional and did a great job replacing a broken spring and installing a new motor. He explained in detail on how to operate and maintain the garage door. Scotty’s performance says a lot about Overhead Door™ excellent service. This is the second I have used them and I will use Overhead Door™ on my future needs.

★★★★★

Crandell M.
December 13, 2023
Madison, Alabama
35758
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Replacement
New Garage Door Opener Installation
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Our Garage Door was not opening whatsoever so my husband called and made an appointment for the next day. It was scheduled for somewhere in between 12-4 and Scotty came out around 11:45, even earlier than the window we were given, which was very appreciated. It took him all of 10 minutes to fix the issue with the tension and it’s working fine now. Thank you Scotty and Overhead Door Company™!!”

★★★★★

Amber B.
December 11 , 2023
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Adjustment
Google Verified Review 

__________________

“The technician, Billy, came out the next day after calling for repair. He was very efficient and fixed the door. I would highly recommend the Overhead Door Company to anyone who has an issue with their garage door.”

★★★★★

Janet G.
December 10 , 2023
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

“My garage door was sagging in the middle and making a ton of noise so I called someone to come look at it. The first company told me that they could do some repairs but recommended replacing the door. I called Overhead for a second opinion and so glad that I did. Scotty took a look and said the door was fine. It was sagging very little and had a brace holding it. He explained why it was making so much noise. He made the repair right then and it sounds so much better now. It’s so nice to have an honest go-to company. I would definitely recommend them!”

★★★★★

Sheila S.
December 7, 2023
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

“We had a cable that snapped on our garage door. Called overhead door and they came the next day to look at it. Scotty was able to replace the cable with no issues. He did a great job!”

★★★★★

Dawn E.
December 5 , 2023
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

“Scotty of Overhead Door Company™ was prompt, courteous and new his stuff about Garage Doors. My problem turned out to be a spring issue that needed adjusting and not my garage door opener. (Overhead Door Co.™ Garage replaced the spring a few years ago). His knowledge of how the garage door works with the garage door opener helped solve the problem without having to replace the garage opener that was working fine. Nice to have honest people that will not try to replace something that is working and charge you more. I would only call Overhead Door Co.™ for any garage door service.”

★★★★★

Deborah O.
November 12, 2023
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review

__________________

“Definitely appreciate Overhead Door Company of Huntsville™ for fixing our garage. Our technician Scotty Dudley was professional and very knowledgeable as he was able to diagnose and fix our issue quickly. He also provided us with knowledge on maintaining and troubleshooting our garage in case we would experience anything again. Much appreciated Scotty!”

★★★★★

Zachary B.
November 11, 2023
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

“I was really pleased with the service of Scotty Dudley. He was not only knowledgeable but timely, courteous and professional. Happy it was a person like him because I am not a morning person.”

★★★★★

November 11, 2023
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

“Highly recommend! Garage door spring broke, my car was trapped inside. Overhead Door Company™ was able to send someone the next morning. Scotty from Overhead Door™ showed up on time, fixed the issue quickly, was nice and professional. Will use again whenever needed.”

★★★★★

Tatiana R.
November 10, 2023
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Repair
Google Verified Review 

__________________

older couple trying to look up how to work on garage door

Did You Know We Have a
Troubleshooting Page?

Diagnosing your garage door problems is the first step toward fixing them.

Visit our Troubleshooting Guide

“We’ve used Overhead Door™ exclusively for about the past 25 years because they are so professional, knowledgeable, and honest. Today didn’t disappoint. Scott called about 30 minutes before arrival. Upon inspection, and hearing my explanation concerning what happened, he knew exactly how to fix it. He repaired the door, balanced, oiled, and checked it for normal operation in less than 20 minutes. In today’s world, it’s a pleasure knowing a job can be done right the first time, and not be ripped off! Thank you so much Scott and Overhead Door™ for exceptional service!”

★★★★★

Pam W.
November 10, 2023
Madison, Alabama
35758
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Great service by Scotty D. repairing a failed spring. He performed the work quickly and was very professional.”

★★★★★

Brian S.
October 30, 2023
Harvest, Alabama
35749
Madison County
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

_______________

★★★★★

“Scotty D. came to install a new garage door opener this morning, he did a great job and showed me how to reset the home link in my car! It is wonderful to be able to get my car back in my garage.”

Lorraine H.
October 24, 2023
Madison, Alabama
35758
Madison County
New Garage Door Opener Installation
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Scotty was on time, did an outstanding job. He was quick at his work, very informative and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Scotty with Overhead Door™ in Madison, AL.”

★★★★★

Jerry D.
October 5, 2023
Harvest, Alabama
Madison County
Garage Door Repair
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Scotty did a great job! Would highly recommend! Many thanks!!”

★★★★★

K.S.
October 3, 2023
Madison, Alabama
Limestone County
Garage Door Repair
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

__________________

“Overhead Door’s™ reviews didn’t disappoint. One frantic call to them and Scotty D. was at my door less than 36 hours later. He was quick and professional as he replaced the garage door spring. I will definitely be recommending their services.”

★★★★★

Cedelia B. 
September 16, 2023 
Madison, Alabama 
Garage Door Spring Replacement
Google Verified Review 
__________________

“Scotty D. showed up on time and was done with replacing the broken spring on our garage door so fast I couldn’t believe it. Nice and professional and affordable. This is the second time I’ve used Overhead Door Company of Huntsville™ in the past few years and they never disappoint.”

★★★★★

Chris M.
September 15, 2023 
Harvest, Alabama 
Garage Door Spring Repair 
Better Business Bureau® Verified Review 

_________________